General

The General tab of the settings dialog is shown as default upon opening the dialog. On this tab the user may alter some of the more general settings of Design Studio. This section describes each of the fields shown on this tab.

General settings in Design Studio

Each of the fields have been predefined with default values. The user may choose to simply leave the values at their default, but they may also be altered to meet individual needs. The table below describes each field in detail.

Option

Description

When switching to Design Studio

Lets the user specify what should happen when switching to Design Studio.

Maximum number of recent projects

Design Studio keeps a local history of recent projects. This option allows the user to specify the maximum number of recent projects to keep in history. Recent projects can be accessed under File -> Recent projects.

Maximum number of recent files

Design Studio keeps a local history of recent files. This option allows the user to specify the maximum number of recent files to keep in history. Recent files can be accessed under File -> Recent files.

Reopen projects on startup

When this checkbox is checked, projects that are open when Design Studio closes will be opened again when Design Studio is started.

Show welcome screen at startup

With this checkbox checked, the welcome screen will be showed every time Design Studio is started.

Create backup files

Design Studio will create backup files whenever a saved file is changed when this checkbox is checked. Backup file are characterized by ending with ~ .

Options descriptions